Skip to main content

CoronaCheck for healthcare professionals

Caution: This tool is not intended for the clinical management of a patient. It should not be used to assess the indication for testing a hospitalised patient and should not replace internal hospital protocols.

Proposal for practical organization in your practice


Triaging patients by phone
The medical assistant or doctor assesses the situation over the phone using Coronacheck to identify those in need of a consultation (for clinical evaluation and/or swab) and those who can remain at or return home.

START AN EVALUATION FOR YOUR PATIENT

Here are the reference persons and contacts for the test centers in your Canton:

  • For the canton of Vaud: if possible, the test should be performed by the GP; otherwise, patients must be sent to one of the test centers (list of testing centers).
  • For the canton of Neuchâtel: consult the triage nurse on 032 886 888 0
  • For the canton of Valais: The test should be performed by your GP or in the Emergency Department of Viège/Sion/Martigny/Rennaz Hospital. For questions, please call  058 433 01 44 (weekdays 09h00-12h00 and 13h30 to 17h00).

According to paragraph 1, Article 26 of Ordinance 3 on COVID-19: "The Confederation shall assume the costs of molecular and serological diagnostic tests for SARS-CoV-2 carried out on an outpatient basis for persons who meet the criteria for a suspected case, sampling and declaration to the FOPH (version 24 June 2020) "

If an additional medical consultation is necessary, with or without additional examinations, the cost will be borne by the compulsory health insurance (LAMal).

Recommendation to make a second smear: if there is strong clinical suspicion of COVID-19 and the first RT-PCR smear is negative, a second nasopharyngeal smear is recommended.

Consultation with a patient

As far as possible, plan a dedicated time slot at the end of the day for patients requiring a swab in order to limit the risk of transmission. Masks and swab supplies can be sourced in regional pharmacies.

Follow the following hygiene measures (for "Droplets"):

  • Have your patient wear a face mask (type II or IIR) upon their arrival at your practice.
  • If possible, have your patient wait in a room dedicated to patients with flu-like symptoms
  • Wear a face mask (type II or IIR) yourself and a doctor's coat.
  • If a swab is indicated (follow the procedure to perform the swab), also wear protective glasses if available. During the nasopharyngeal swab, only lower their mask to expose the patient's nose whilst keeping their mouth covered.

Isolation and quarantine :

  • Inform any suspect patient (whether or not they need to be tested) about the need for isolation at home for 10 days and until 48 hours after the resolution of their symptoms. Provide them with the FOPH flyer for "Isolation"
  • Inform the patient about the need for quarantine of people who have been in close contact with them (contact while the patient was already symptomatic or in the 48 hours preceding the symptoms' appearance). Provide them with the FOPH flyer for "Quarantine". 

Once the consultation is completed, clean the surfaces and ventilate the room for a few minutes

Communication of the swab result with the patient

  • Negative result: inform the patient of the result and end isolation 24 hours after the end of symptoms.
  • Positive result: inform the patient to continue isolation for 10 days after the onset of symptoms and for 48 hours after the resolution of their symptoms. If possible, perform clinical follow-up by telephone.
START YOUR OWN ASSESSMENT

Aller au contenu principal

CoronaCheck pour les professionnel·le·s de santé

Cet outil n’est pas destiné à la prise en charge clinique d’un·e patient·e. Il ne doit pas être utilisé pour évaluer l’indication à un test d’un·e patient·e hospitalisé·e et ne doit se substituer aux protocoles internes à chaque service.

Proposition d’organisation pratique au cabinet

 

Tri des patients par téléphone (Pour Vaud : algorithme de tri)

L’assistant·e médical·e ou le médecin évalue la situation au téléphone à l'aide de Coronacheck pour identifier ceux qui ont besoin d’une consultation (pour évaluation clinique et/ou frottis) et ceux qui peuvent rester/retourner à domicile.

COMMENCER L'ÉVALUATION DE VOTRE PATIENT.E

Si un frottis est indiqué, veuillez suivre la stratégie en fonction de votre canton. 

Voici les personnes ou contacts de référence spécifiques à votre Canton :

  • Pour le canton de Vaud : si possible, le test doit être effectué par le médecin traitant; sinon, les patients doivent être envoyés dans l'un des centres de test (liste des centres de test)
  • Pour le canton de Neuchâtel : Orientation tri infirmier au 032 886 888 0
  • Pour le canton du Valais: le test doit en tout premier lieu être effectué par le médecin traitant; si un test au cabinet n'est pas réalisable, prendre contact avec la hotline cantonale au 058 433 01 44 (lu-ve 9h00-12h00 et 13h30-17h00)

Selon l'alinéa 1 de l'art. 26 de l'ordonnance 3 COVID-19 : "La Confédération prend en charge les coûts d’analyses diagnostiques de biologie moléculaire et sérologiques au SARS-CoV-2 effectuées en ambulatoire chez les personnes qui remplissent les critères de suspicion, de prélèvement d’échantillons et de déclaration de l’OFSP dans leur version du 24 juin 2020."
Si une consultation médicale additionnelle est nécessaire, incluant ou non des examens complémentaires, le coût de cette prise en charge sera à la charge de l'assurance obligatoire de soins (LAMal).

Recommandation d’effectuer un deuxième frottis : si forte suspicion clinique de COVID-19 et que le premier frottis RT-PCR est négatif, un deuxième frottis naso-pharyngé est recommandé.

Consultation avec le·la patient·e

Dans la mesure du possible, prévoir une plage horaire dédiée aux patients avec frottis en fin de journée afin de limiter les risques de transmission. 

Appliquez les mesures d'hygiène suivantes (de type "Gouttelettes"):

  • Faites porter un masque chirurgical (type II ou IIR) au·à la patient·e dès son arrivée au cabinet.
  • Faites attendre le·la patient·e si possible dans une salle dédiée aux patients avec syndrome grippal.
  • Portez vous-même un masque chirurgical (type II ou IIR) et une blouse blanche.
  • Si un frottis est indiqué (suivre la procédure pour réaliser le frottis), mettez en plus des lunettes de protection si disponibles. Pendant le frottis nasopharyngé, abaissez le masque du·de la patient·e pour dégager son nez tout en gardant sa bouche couverte.

Isolement et quarantaine:

  • Informez tout patient.e suspect sur la nécessité d'un frottis et d'une mesure d'isolement obligatoire. En attendant le résultat du test, donnez-lui déjà les Consignes d'isolement (Pour Vaud Flyer isolement HPCI).
  • Informez le.a patient.e sur la nécessité d’une quarantaine pour les personnes ayant été en contact étroits avec lui.elle (contact pendant les symptômes ou dans les 48h précédant leur apparition). Donnez les Consignes OFSP «Quarantaine» (Pour Vaud Flyer quarantaine HPCI). 

Une fois la consultation terminée, nettoyez les surfaces en aérant la pièce quelques minutes.

Transmission du résultat du frottis au·à la patient·e

  • Résultat négatif: informez le·la patient·e du résultat et lever l’isolement 24 heures après la fin des symptômes s'il présente des symptômes respiratoires, de la fièvre ou une anosmie/agueusie ou dès que son état le permet en cas d'autres symptômes.
  • Résultat positif: informez le·la patient·e de poursuivre l’isolement jusqu’à 10 jours après le début des symptômes et 48h sans symptômes, et faire le suivi clinique si possible par téléphone (Pour Vaud : algorithme de suivi)
COMMENCER VOTRE PROPRE ÉVALUATION